Jennifer Lynn's Romance With Sass











{February 16, 2011}   The Grammy’s

Okay, I don’t usually comment on things like the Grammy’s because… well because I don’t usually give a damn. It’s a popularity contest and doesn’t always depict who SHOULD actually win. But that being said, I’m so FULL of opinions today.

Firstly, Lady Gaga makes me gag. I’m serious. An egg? And what was with the horns? You did see them, right? Those things glued to her forehead and to her shoulders–kinda like wingtips. Weird, just plain weird. If she was original, maybe she’d get more of my attention, she’s not. And if she was truly born that way, her folks should be ashamed. Ick.  I’m Canadian, but who the hell is Arcade Fire? Dear God, I thought my eyes were going to start bleeding at any moment from all the laser shite going on. Eminem has made enough money by now. I’m sure he could buy a smile or two. And quite frankly, I don’t care if Miley Cyrus’ boob was close to falling out of her dress. It didn’t. Close only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades. It might have had one of the largest grossing audiences for quite some time, but I think the saving grace for the whole event was LL Cool J opening the show. ‘Cause I just love his dimples. Smile for me, baby!

Then there was Mick Jager. Holy moly! At one point, I thought he was going to knock that guitar player right over. But dang, for an old fart, he sure has energy! Rihanna–umm, I thought she was going to hump Drake’s leg at one point of her performance. Wondered if she was wearing a Poise pad or something in that outfit too. Well, you know, after that Fergie debacle a few years ago, it kind of makes a body wonder what performers do if they just have to go.

There were some good moments. Babs was fantastic and looked great. And the Muppet caper was awesome! All those feathers and stuff.  Ties right in with the other costumes worn by the stars. Not costumes? You mean some of them really dress that way? GAK!

Oh well, entertaining if nothing else. And isn’t that what performers do?



Leave a comment

et cetera